It sometimes takes toooooo long!

This Friday I’m setting up another exhibit of my work. It’s for the Lenawee Council for Visual Arts and there will be a reception on Friday. All good!

However, I have to update my inventory, which I haven’t done since October. And then make labels and be sure that everything has a sleeve and is ready to hang. Getting all the details right after months of neglect…well, it just takes a lot of time.

It is nice to see what you actually have in your inventory! And it’s nice to know that you have made a few new things to add to your inventory!

I don’t think I ever showed you this piece.

Wall 2

It’s another 12 x 12. I really do love making these small pieces.

So…I guess that’s all I have to tell you for today. Lots of detail work and nothing much tangible to show for it. Maybe I’ll be able to start something new yet this week, if I work hard to finish up all these details.

And read this for the whiny voice I’m using….it just takes soooooooo long!

 

8 thoughts on “It sometimes takes toooooo long!

  1. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen this this……it hits all the right notes! I don’t envy you the preparation work ahead for the exhibit….yet, of course how wonderful that you have an exhibit!!! Good luck….

    Like

    • I’m always so happy to have an exhibit, and if I actually keep up on the detail work, it’s easy. But I AM a procrastinator!

      On Wed, Jan 6, 2016 at 8:29 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. I do this every 30 days. Mostly because I try to keep current at the Pottery Shop where I display my work. Otherwise, I would have the same problem. It is the most boring part of finishing, isn’t it?

    Like

    • I knew it needed to be done, but I just put it off until I forgot about it. And then it HAD to be done. I’m going to try to stay current in the future, because it’s such a PITA!

      On Wed, Jan 6, 2016 at 7:46 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.