And the show is hung!

It’s becoming a habit–and I love it! After all the detail work to get there, once a show is actually up on the wall, it’s a very good feeling.

I owe this one all to my friend Mary. She is on the LCVA board, and she nominated me to them for the exhibit, even though I am not a member of the group. She guided me through their hanging process and we got it done quite rapidly.

LCVA 2

You’ve seen these pieces before, but it’s always better when they are hanging on a wall.

LCVA 4 LCVA 1 LCVA 3

Even The Magic Red Tree looks like it should take up permanent residence on someone’s wall.

LCVA 5

This piece started out as a humorous take on retro fabric and then I really started to like it! It’s been shy and this is it’s first time out in public.

LCVA 6

Hope people show up for the artist reception, but I’m good even if they don’t…’cause it’s just good to have a show!

 

4 thoughts on “And the show is hung!

  1. Congratulations on your show! I’m new to your blog, have only seen the red tree piece. So exciting to view this “personal show”. Love your freedom of expression and from rules. A really fine exhibit, thank you.

    Like

    • It’s a small space, but it’s all mine….bwahahahahahaha! It always still surprises me how different my pieces look when they are hung on the walls like this. *Usually* I still like them!

      On Sat, Jan 9, 2016 at 8:14 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.