And after the reception…

The weather was rainy, foggy and cold. Even so, some brave souls ventured out to my artist reception and I really appreciate that support.

My two best guys were there (and my other best guy, my son, came later )

LCVA 7

though AJ certainly cared more about the snacks than the art!

See the smiles? We enjoyed ourselves, and it was not due to the wine!

LCVA9

LCVA 9 LCVA 10

My brother Mike and family stopped by on their way from Lansing to Blissfield. Loved that! He even bought a piece for his wife for her birthday!

LCVA 8

In fact, she didn’t let it out of her hands, even when she looked at my other stuff.

And just for fun, I thought I’d post a picture of me! Sorry I didn’t get pictures of everyone, but I was busy talking!

LCVA 11

Fun night! Thanks to everyone who braved the elements.

Now I’m ready to get out some sewing tools and fabric and relax!

4 thoughts on “And after the reception…

  1. So much fun. We were all talking about you and your work at the Polish Pottery Shoppe the other day. You will have to visit us again sometime. I once was in a reception where we had a tornado go through town. Although we did not get hit, no one showed up at the reception. Just one of those crazy things that happens to artists.

    Like

    • You know I’d love to visit your area again! It could happen…I loved everything we saw in your area and would love to see more. I’ve learned not to say “never” because the future is funny!

      On Sun, Jan 10, 2016 at 7:55 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. So glad the show went well. I would love to see your pieces in person. Not something I have gotten into making but love looking at it. You are wearing a shirt after my own heart by the way. Love your blog and following your steps. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Like

    • Thanks for all your kind words and I would love to have a show wherever you are! And I could even wear the same shirt! I think everything looks better hanging on the wall, but I’m glad I started out with things that lay out over the bed. That was necessary to bring me to where I am now.

      On Sun, Jan 10, 2016 at 7:17 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.