Art fun time!

Adult coloring books are all the rage now. There are tons available and most of them have absolutely beautiful designs in them. I have been resisting them because I’m sure I would get hooked on them and my time would get sucked away while I played.

However, I have been able to indulge just a little bit. This is what I do while you color flowers or zen-doodle things.

Coloring page

Yep…Star Wars pages with my grandson! Totally fun. Actually way more fun than fancy flowers done by myself!

But yesterday was also a happy mail day. You know how you like a business page on Facebook and sometimes they say to leave a comment and have a chance at a prize? Well, I’ve had Strathmore as one of my likes for a long, long time and that’s exactly what I did on their page. I never really believed that people really won…until I DID!

Look at all this stuff that came in the mail!

Strathmore prize

Isn’t it cool? Can’t wait to start using it. Oh…I think that will happen as soon as I’m done writing this post!

And I will probably make more comments on those “win a prize” posts on Facebook, too!

6 thoughts on “Art fun time!

  1. I won a thermofax screen, some paint and a pattern from a blog post before I was even on facebook! I suspect I was the only commenter because I rarely win anything. Good going. That is an awesome give away.

    Like

  2. I need to take a look at those giveaways. Wow! I take my color book to Chemo. I have to sit there for 4 hours. It sure passes the time and now many of the nurses got them for Christmas.

    Like

    • Enforced inactivity like your chemo is so hard! Those coloring books have got to help! And there are so many of them, with so many beautiful designs!

      On Mon, Jan 11, 2016 at 8:35 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.