My heart has options 3

Simple heart contemplation today, no sewing.

Suppose you were making a colorful baby quilt for a new little baby.

Beaded heart ideas 10

Your blocks might have big spots that could use a heart. Draw one on a background square, fuse it down and you are ready to stitch a sweet line drawing.

Beaded heart ideas 11

But that line might not be strong enough to really show up, so try out two layers of fabric, so that one color frames the heart. Try several colors until you get the effect you like.

Beaded heart ideas 13 Beaded heart ideas 12

I have a tendency to collect a lot of those busy, colorful backgrounds and this is an option that I think I will be able to use–and not only for the heart idea!

Right now I’m thinking about some fabric postcards. Or maybe some string pieced backgrounds. Hmmmm…

6 thoughts on “My heart has options 3

  1. I have a tendency to go for small scale prints when I shop, not that I need to these days, but I should swap shopping bags with you. Love your choices every time!

    Like

    • Most of us are attracted to wonderful prints, large or small scale. It’s hard to buy those subdued blenders and solids, but we sure need them! However, I really, really, *really* love those bold, graphic prints!

      On Tue, Jan 19, 2016 at 9:28 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.