Random construction

Whenever I wander around the studio and start wondering where to start on another project, anything can happen! I was supposed to be getting a fabric sandwich ready so that I can participate in an embroidery lesson tomorrow. That’s always when random pieces of fabric catch my eye and I start pulling out chunks of the stash and rolling ideas around in my brain!

I found a chunk of fabric and cut it up into circles before I took a picture of the whole piece!

Dyed circles 1

Thought I wanted to put these on a dark background and add some embroidery. Then I thought maybe on individual squares of different colors and join them later or maybe…well, just lots of thoughts passing through and no real plan. But look at what I found to add in and play with–

Dyed circles 5

Dyed circles 4

Dyed circles 3

Dyed circles 2

Yummm—petting and fondling luscious fabrics. Doesn’t get much better than that, even if I’m not sure how it’s going to be put together.

Thinking and dreaming—great fun.

6 thoughts on “Random construction

    • My stash *could* be called enviable, but right now it’s feeling more overwhelming! Too much commercial fabric now that I’m not sure I’ll be able to use in this lifetime!

      On Thu, Feb 4, 2016 at 7:28 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Yeah–after 5 years of retirement, and lots of time to play, I kind of know what I mainly want to do and use so there are definitely some things I know that I can get rid of. But everything needs to go to a good purpose or I can’t give it up!

      On Wed, Feb 3, 2016 at 8:57 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I have so many bits and pieces that I’m now spending time scheming how I can get rid of them…but I can’t just throw them away and there is way too much to use up! I just plain have too much of everything! And there is no easy way to purge when you are an eclectic artist like me…never know what you will need, or when you will find that perfect piece of fabric when rummaging through!

      On Wed, Feb 3, 2016 at 8:31 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.