Always looking for inspiration

Usually when I am in Florida, I am drawn to the more exotic looking plants, like palms and ferns. This time, every time we went by this tree, I couldn’t take my eyes off of it.

Spring Garden tree 1

The pictures really don’t tell the tale of how far the branches spread,

Spring Garden tree 2

or how white they looked against the other greenery,

Spring Garden tree 3

or even how stark they looked against the blue sky.

But, these images are now planted in my imagination and hopefully will emerge in my art.

Early spring in Florida–contrast between the bare branches and the ever green.

3 thoughts on “Always looking for inspiration

  1. The trees in Sri Lanka were amazing. I took several pictures of them. Many of the pictures don’t do justice to the actual tree, but can be used as a reference point for inspiration.

    Like

Comments are closed.