AQS Grand Rapids

Quilt shows are always inspirational for me. I may be an art quilter now, but I started out in the traditional way and I love all quilts! However, I don’t try to take pictures of every single quilt or even of all the winning quilts. I only take a few pictures of quilts that really appeal to me and I’ll share those with you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of my personal inspirational quilters, Diane Hire, had this quilt in the show.

AQS GR16 4

There is an incredible amount of detail and embellishment that you would need a year to study!

AQS GR16 6 AQS GR16 7

And there were a lot of crystals still shining brightly, but the sparkle of the beads on this piece just drew me like a moth to the flame!

AQS GR16 15

AQS GR16 16

I want to make one like this!

My pocketbook didn’t suffer too much damage at the show, though there were lots of good vendors. They won’t survive on what I spend, but I tried to help a bit!

Playtime and goofing off are now officially done. It’s time to finish up my stack of partials that I’d like to have done for my show/sale in October.

But, really, how can I call it work when I enjoy doing it so much?

7 thoughts on “AQS Grand Rapids

    • It’s a wonderful show and I enjoy going. I go to the one in Daytona Beach when we are in FL and I have been to the one in Des Moines. As I said, I’m no longer a traditional quilter but I love all quilts!

      Like

Comments are closed.