Getting back to normal

Our wonderful leaf raking day brought out my favorite little zombie guy and Halloween capped off a wonderful weekend.

2016-halloween-zombie

Now back to my beading project!

The decision has been made, for good or bad, to add beaded swirls around the holes. As an added design layer, it puts a visual of the movement of the stars I’m seeing in my imagination. The stark and straight nature of the light areas is overlaid with action and color.

holey-piece-beading-1

Still not sure how much more will be added, but I’m not sure the swirls will be the end of this.

holey-piece-beading-2

The avoidance of the studio continues…can’t quite bring myself to start the huge process of cleaning and re-organizing. It will come. It has to, but I’m really not looking forward to it!

Bead on!!!!

10 thoughts on “Getting back to normal

  1. I absolutely love your piece! The “vines” add so much! And the straight pieces inside the circles accent the circles so well – love the contrast. Keep on what you are doing – I am inspired!
    I’ve just finished purging my studio (well, almost) – and it feels so good. Still have more fabric than I’ll ever use. More ideas, more sketches. I need to stay alive to try to get it all done. Had planned on making a quilt for my granddaughter and grandson – will have to wait for next Christmas. Oh well. Just not enough time to get it done.
    The bits of pinky/purple in your background cloth intrigue me. Do you ever consider using sequins (like maybe the same sort of pinky/purple) kind of scattered about – don’t know if that would be overwhelming or if it would just add another dimension. Just a thought.
    It is simply a wonderful piece! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Right now my hands don’t know what a needle feels like…so many things going on that I haven’t had a minute to sew. And I have used sequins but I don’t think this piece will need them. After I finish up the beaded ‘vines’ I will start to assess what else it needs, but am leaning towards more stitching rather than more bling!

      Like

Comments are closed.