Slow week, slow stitching

This week will be wonderful, because we will have our grandson every day. But that also means no sewing, for the most part. However, I have joined the 1 Year of Stitching group and will try to get a stitch in every day! If you note in my blog header, I have a tab just for that. I will document that project there, not here, because there’s just not that much to show on a daily basis!

jan-1-1

IF there is something to show this week, I’ll post it for sure, but otherwise it looks like a week off from blogging!

6 thoughts on “Slow week, slow stitching

  1. So many stitchers have taken up the daily stitch challenge…..and reporting on it……gosh that’s making me feel very lazy. After so many years of constant schedules in my travel teaching world…..I’m not ready for such commitments (yet) but sure do enjoy seeing the results others have achieved. I look forward to yours…always creative and inspiring.

    Like

    • I’m not sure that I am totally committed to this project, since I stitch something almost every day anyway. But it’s nice to have something sitting around ready to go at any moment. That’s the appeal of it to me.

      Like

  2. I have the rest of this week free also. I plan to do a little artwork each day and try to start a new weight loss regimen to lose about 20 pounds. I get to see one of my grand daughters about once a week, but she has to baby sit me. lol

    Like

Comments are closed.