I made a quilt!

Though it’s certainly not the first quilt I’ve made, it almost feels like it. It’s been a long time since I’ve made a regular quilt, not an art quilt and it feels really good. I need to do it more often.

I could definitely use up a lot of scraps this way, as well as all that yardage sitting on my shelves. I keep telling myself to use it, use it, use it but I am so easily distracted…

Check out the finished top

trop-triangles-final

No borders…this is the final product. It’s hard to see, but there is a little bit of a focal point with a pathway through the top.

trop-triangles-pathway

It’s those few blocks that were made with multi-fabric strips. They are in a trail from top to bottom. I know it’s there, anyway!

No idea what happens next, but I’m sure some lovely bit of fabric will attract me as I clean up the trimmings and yes, scraps, from this quilt. I believe I will be donating them to the lady who uses them for stuffing dog beds!

On to a new adventure…

8 thoughts on “I made a quilt!

  1. I also noticed that you did a good job of balancing the warm and cool color balance. It kept the whole piece to unify. Not easy with so many colors. The repeated shapes also makes it unify like a traditional quilt does… even thought it is not traditional. I love it.

    Like

Comments are closed.