Traveling, not sewing

These first three pictures continue my fascination with hotel carpet designs. They were all in the same hotel, but I hate the first one. Looks just like a snake crawling down the hallway! And I don’t think it’s a good match to the other parts.

2017-hotel-1 2017-hotel-2

I particularly like the floral/viny part of this.

2017-hotel-3

This one is at the next hotel and I like the idea of the holes…especially since I’ve been playing with holes in quilts!

2017-hotel-4

Nothing else happening right now, but it’s fun to do my elliptical and then hit the pool. I like that a lot!

Next stops will be lectures and teaching, so there may be a few more days with nothing to report. I’m suffering sewing withdrawals!

6 thoughts on “Traveling, not sewing

  1. I have a photo file that is called Ugly Carpets where I have been collecting photos of various hotel, conference, and other places carpets. Friends have started e-mailing or texting me their finds. LOL!

    Like

Comments are closed.