It does rain here…

Yes, indeed, sunny Florida does have rain, but it’s still warm and so much better than snow. And after the rain, the sun shines and the flowers continue to bloom!

fl-flora-2017-1

fl-flora-2017-2

fl-flora-2017-3

And I continue to sort my mother’s stuff, finding everything that no one needs anymore!

On the sewing front, there is not much to report. My project-that-I-cannot-show-you is coming along. I brought embroidery materials to finish it, but now that the main elements are together, I think machine finishing will be better and that will have to wait until I’m home with a machine.

I did go overboard with my pieces of sheer fabric, though.

cs-whispers-extras

You can’t tell from the picture, but this is about a 6″ wide and tall pile of leftovers. The thought had crossed my mind to make a series using this sheer fabric concept…I think I will be obligated to do it now, just to use up those fabric strips!

Just a few more days to enjoy the warmth and sunshine and then back to a more typical spring in Michigan–cold, rainy and gray. Can’t wait!

4 thoughts on “It does rain here…

    • I could spend all my time here taking pictures of plants…there is something new every day! And this is just in my mom’s neighborhood. There is lots more when we get out and about. But the scraps do call my name…

      Like

Comments are closed.