Couch potato life…

That’s what I intend to explore as much as possible for the next several days! Traveling is done for a while and I’m so happy to be home again.

My last hotel carpet inspirations for this trip show a theme that is carried out throughout the facility.

march-carpet-1 march-carpet-2 march-carpet-3

I particularly like the white outlines in the second photo.

There were also a couple of other favorite tourist photos that I hope to work with at some point. Falls Park in Greenville SC has been a favorite of mine since we first visited there about 8 years ago.

greenville-falls

The rock shapes make me sigh with contentment, but I have not yet tried to interpret them into my artwork. Future plans…

And the beach always inspires.

beach-inspiration

It’s time to hibernate in the studio for what remains of the winter and concentrate on developing some of these inspirations into actual artworks.

Sooooo looking forward to this!

