Daily Archives: March 14, 2017

Another secret…

Those black and white fabrics and blocks got put away for another day. Just couldn’t muster up enough interest in them. Hoever, black and whites are what I worked with today after all. The KEQ group is making a pie shaped challenge piece that is black, white and one color. It’s not due until May but I had it already all planned out, so today was the day…but I can’t show you because it’s not due until May!!! I can show you that I finished it with my favorite corded edge technique!

And now you know that my extra color is green…which will be a minor surprise to those who know that my favorite color is orange!

I had a couple of small pieces of fused heavy interfacing left that I cut into postcard size and guess what? I picked up some more scraps off the floor and made a couple of postcards.

Or maybe they can be mug rugs…they aren’t very special! I’m simply grateful that I had time today to do some sewing. That always makes for a good day!

2 Comments

Filed under Art Quilts, Designing Quilts, Use Up the Stash