Another secret…

Those black and white fabrics and blocks got put away for another day. Just couldn’t muster up enough interest in them. Hoever, black and whites are what I worked with today after all. The KEQ group is making a pie shaped challenge piece that is black, white and one color. It’s not due until May but I had it already all planned out, so today was the day…but I can’t show you because it’s not due until May!!! I can show you that I finished it with my favorite corded edge technique!

And now you know that my extra color is green…which will be a minor surprise to those who know that my favorite color is orange!

I had a couple of small pieces of fused heavy interfacing left that I cut into postcard size and guess what? I picked up some more scraps off the floor and made a couple of postcards.

Or maybe they can be mug rugs…they aren’t very special! I’m simply grateful that I had time today to do some sewing. That always makes for a good day!

2 thoughts on “Another secret…

    • And that’s why I have a huge inventory, too! I’m very single-minded and committed when I have time to work, so I tend to go straight through from start to finish on a project…unless I start dithering over my decisions!

      Like

Comments are closed.