Daily Archives: March 17, 2017

Weavy Thing

My Knot Even Quilters group met today and we did a weavy thing. This was based on the project I taught at Blue Lake last summer, where a woven background was created on a frame and embellishments were then added to the piece.

The KEQ ladies wanted to give it a try and they brought a great deal of imagination to the effort. Mary Lee posted some pics on FB and I borrowed some of them, since I was busy weaving and forgot to get out my camera until late! It was a very quiet day, though. Apparently we can’t weave and talk a lot at the same time!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Silk quilt and table runner from Sharon, made from a designer sample book, but I didn’t get pictures of that. We had another quilt for show and tell, that I did get a picture of, but we missed the message until we were told…

It has the word ‘baby’ on it so we thought it was a baby quilt, but it is supposed to be read as “O, baby” which could have a world of different meaning! It was beautiful and beautifully done!

I always have such a good time with this group of women. I think next time we are going to be doing another fusey thing…I love the technical descriptions we give to what we do!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Quilts, Designing Quilts, Learning New Things!