Where’s the work?

Since I changed the look of my blog, I took a little stroll through my pictures. Thought I’d update the galleries a bit, too. Well, I was quite surprised to find very little in the way of finished work to add!

Lots and lots of things got started.

Still ‘lots and lots’ of work to be done on these!

But all of these are ALMOST done, and just need a little bit of work to get to a final finish!

I’ll give myself a break and admit that I’ve had a few things going on this year that might have made it more difficult to get things completed. However, this is getting into the level of ridiculous. And I have finished a couple of things…like those quilts I finished at retreat last week. I have the real work done on this rust project, too, but no label or hanging sleeve so that I can call it ‘finished’ finished!

I’ve been working with  scraps and I’m tired of working with scraps. I think I’m actually at the point where I can bundle a lot of them up and get rid of them! I’m easily distracted when I start sorting them, though and start working on something new instead of concentrating on eliminating clutter! The hard part of getting rid of the excess is actually sorting through it.

What do I WANT to do? Right now I want to make stamps, print and dye fabric with my own tools and design, then stitch and bead them. I don’t want to make more real, useful, bed-type quilts. I want to make art with fiber!

All right! Now that I have my current goal defined, I need to make it happen. No ‘distractifying’ and the only procrastination allowed is for how long it takes me to pile things that are in my way a little deeper. Not going to worry about cleaning and organizing as long as I can function amid the mess!

Wow! I feel like I have a plan of action, nebulous as it is. Can’t wait to get into the studio now this week!