Quick Start Quilting–Quick Learners!

The Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild invited me to teach Quick Start Quilting. I love to teach this class because the confidence levels of free-motion quilters just soars!

Here is a quick look at the first batch of practice sandwiches–and I think they are pretty impressive for beginners!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After learning some basic shapes, the students took an odd-shaped printed fabric and used it as the basis for extending a design. They did an amazing job of totally imagining and then producing a design for their little quilt.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My goal in offering this class is to enable students to gain enough free-motion quilting experience to be confident in attempting to quilt ANYTHING they desire.

These ladies did such a wonderful job that I am confident in their abilities!

Thanks for a great class.