Feeling organized

Next week I’ll be going to Kokomo, Indiana–is there another Kokomo anywhere? [I had to look this up–9 places in the US and 3 places elsewhere!] Anyway, thisĀ  weekend needed to be an organization weekend. I’m looking forward to a chunk of time after Memorial Day when I have nothing to do–except for dye day and stamp making day and stamp and dye printing day…and…

Lots of fun coming up AND I took a workshop that was lots of fun, too!

Learned a ton about working with sheers from Meena Schaldenbrand’s workshop. Her teaching style is very unstructured, which takes a while to get used to, but which really allows for great exploration! I had a ton of fun and my head was practically exploding with new ideas!! I got a start on a project, but had to stop working on it so I could learn more techniques!

Used heat tools for the first time and die cutting for the first time. Woooo…when I got home I just dumped my bag out on the table for sorting later.

Often I just move piles like this off to the side and start in on the next thing, but since I have to organize for a class and lecture, I thought I’d better actually clean up! Here is the rare sight of my worktable ready for action. Had to share that since it happens so seldom.

UNpacking from a trip gets the same treatment–stuff pushed aside for the next project, totally ignored until it’s time to go again. I pack the suitcase in a certain order so that I can set up for my lecture quickly. It comes home like this!

While it takes a bit of time to sort and re-pack, I don’t mind. It gives me time to review my lecture, make sure that all my examples are packed and lets me change out things as needed.

Thankfully, that part of my organization weekend is also finished! Hooray! Now all I have left is to make sure I have all my paperwork and addresses and contacts in order. I know that there is a parking permit involved with this one, too!

I really am looking forward to some quiet, relaxing riding time in the car!

