Guild Quilt

I’m so excited! I’m coordinating the volunteer quilt for my guild this year and collecting plus blocks from everyone. There might be a few more coming in, but I have most of them now and it’s so much fun.

A decent size quilt is just exactly the size of my design wall, so I cleared it all off and started putting blocks up at random. I am thrilled with the results!

I really love the way this looks, but I need to try some other configurations before I make a final decision and start assembling. Probably at the very least I will arrange once by color and once by size.

LOOK at these teeny, tiny blocks! Smaller than I expected to get, but perfect for filling in odd spaces!

I may make some of these if I need to fill in any gaps, instead of the plain fabric pieces I was planning on using!

This has been so much fun, every step of the way. Love this so much that I think my stash will be used to make one for ME!

