I have stamps!

Finally, with my Wacky Quilter friends, I took time to use that basket of stampmaking supplies. Well, a teeny, tiny portion of them anyway. I opted to only use the self-adhesive stuff that I have; no carving, no extra gluing, no glue gun.

Cut some out myself and some are pre-cut.  Tons of foam shapes in the kids craft department.

See the paper on the one on the left below? These strips have adhesive on two sides, so at first thought, you  might wonder how you can print with them. Simple solution–just put some paint on them and let it dry before you use them!

I have a few substrates left…

Next week I’m having another dye–or paint–day, and I’ll be using them, each and every one! And maybe a few more will get made before then, too.

Aaaaand–drum roll, please!–the Crooked Cross quilt is done, except for the label!

The label consists of 5 extra blocks that I couldn’t use on the front. I’m adding crooked crosses around the edges and will write the pertinent info in the white spaces. I’m so excited that it’s done…and the deadline is November! I’m sooooo ahead of schedule on it. Hooray!

Tomorrow starts summer time with the grandson. We get to have him two days a week and one overnight. Every week! May not get tons of sewing done, because the days we don’t have him are recovery days. He’s a busy guy and we have to work hard to keep up with him.  Get ready for lots of smooches, big guy!!!

