Make-It-Take-It

This week will bring a new dye day, but mostly the emphasis will be on paint and our new stamps. We will have thickened dye, regular dye, stamps, stencils, maybe some thermofax screens…it might turn out to be a circus, but I know we’ll all have fun!

I started to get myself organized, and I am continually surprised by what I find on my shelves when I start digging!

I can’t remember how old these are, but I’m going to use them, to see if they still work and to get rid of them! I think I’ll wrap them shibori-style around a pvc pipe…well, probably around a wine bottle. I’ve found the bottles are easier to handle, especially when I’m working with small pieces of fabric.

Then I’ve been trying to play with folded shibori and I have several pieces ready to go. Can’t wait to see how they turn out!

And again–what surprises surface when you go digging! I found these blocks and only vaguely remember making them. I combined some painted blocks with dyed blocks and didn’t get any further than this.

This is my favorite, and I think I will finish these up to be a small wall quilt.

What I was really looking for was fabric that needed more added to it….and I sure found a lot of it!

Hope some of it comes out of the day useable!

And the beauty shot of the day—AJ was playing around with the special effects on the ipad camera and now I’m all set up for Halloween!

I don’t think I’m too crazy about those special effects!

6 thoughts on “Make-It-Take-It

Comments are closed.