Done dyeing yet?

Maybe you’re tired of looking at the results of my dye-time playing, but if I don’t record it, I’ll forget what’s what!

Parfait dyeing is a favorite of mine, so I thought I’d do it again, in two ‘matching’ sets. I got everything all set up.

The plan was to mix a set of colors and then take a bit out of each dye cup and make a paler version of the same parfait set…which is what I did. Thought I knew exactly how much fabric would fit in each jar, but I was wrong! I put more liquid in each jar this time as I was loading them up and took a few less pieces/colors than the last time!

You can see a color difference from the start. Can’t wait to see the finish!

So I had color mixed and nothing ready to use it on…but I really like the results of this simple twist and tie, so that’s what I used.

One color for each—thinking daisy or sunburst shapes here.  We shall see!

I’ll report on how they turned out next time.

4 thoughts on “Done dyeing yet?

    • Thanks goodness for the internet and translations! We had super hot weather while I was doing the dyeing, and now a bit of rain. But my big garage is perfect for the stamps and stencils that I plan to use next, so the weather doesn’t matter. Hope you can find a good spot to play, too!

      Like

Comments are closed.