Dark and pale…kinda!

The parfait fabrics that were made to come out dark and paler are rinsed and pressed. They definitely go together, but the pale is not as light as I had hoped. Next time I will know to put even less dye into the pale group.

They also work well with the extra pieces and dyes that wouldn’t fit into the containers. It would have been nice if they had–there would have been more color blending. But this works.

And I boiled–per the instructions–the fabric I wrapped up in those old tie dye cords. Obviously the color holds up over time.

And, you know what? Dharma still sells these same cords–even in the same packaging! So I guess I can testify that it’s a good product!

Today I need to paint a bathroom…doubt if I’ll get anything else colored!

2 thoughts on “Dark and pale…kinda!

    • I decided that I had too much blue stuff, so I used colors I normally don’t. I like this batch, too! I don’t NEED as much fabric as I dye……………sigh! Fabric addiction is so hard to cope with!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

