The paint is dry!

Thought I’d better show you how my rescued canvas came out. As I had hoped, the paste added texture but no defined shapes.

I’m not sure that I finished that piece adequately, but it’s mounted now! Maybe I’ll try adding some color with pencil or marker…in any event, the canvas was rescued and it looks fine.

Other than that, all I’ve been doing is sorting and editing objects for my class this Friday. When the teacher provides the materials in kits with lots of choices…well, there is just plain lots of stuff that I need to bring!

And then I have two classes to take this weekend. I don’t have a clue what I want to have as a focus fabric and that’s the first decision we need to make.

I think this week will have a lot of spinning my wheels. Slightly more interesting than watching paint dry, but not much! May not post much for the next several days, but I hope to have some great fun work to show you after this weekend at QU!

 

2 thoughts on “The paint is dry!

Comments are closed.