Designing Quilts · Non-traditional Quilts · Quilting

Re-imagining

This piece has never made me entirely happy. I loved the dye job and thought I wanted it to be a whole cloth piece, but it really didn’t turn out how I thought it would.

So I put it away for awhile. It sat on the shelf and you know it was thinking all the time about what it wanted to become. I think it spoke to me in a dream last night!

Diamonds…that’s what it said. Set that squareness on point, make diamond shapes and it will be a lot more interesting. Maybe keep it all together in one piece or maybe make them separate.

Don’t know where the idea will take me yet, but I think it has lots of possibilities to make me become happy with it.

Experiments shall commence………..sometime after my showcase!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Re-imagining

    1. I’m eager to play with the idea until I can say that I love it, too. That will be a little while, though, since I have some prior commitments that must be finished first. I’m trying hard NOT to make those commitments anymore so that I can follow my muse whenever and wherever it leads me!

      Like

Comments are closed.