Color · Fabric · Thinking About Quilting!

Headed off for more fun

Yep, leaving my hermit mode for next weekend and going to a long-awaited quilt retreat. And I knew exactly what I wanted to work on……….

A Block of the Month Club, which I have never done before, but I was captivated by this pattern. I had my fabrics all picked out and did not start it because I wanted to really get into it at the retreat.

Very similar to what is pictured. However, I’ve not been completely happy with that selection so I tried to tweak it a bit and made some changes. Then I stopped by a quilt store today………you know that story, right?

Now I want to go with this gorgeous yellow background and the colors of fat quarters that just happened to be on sale. The universe may be f&*%#@g with me!

I am so horribly undecided now! Naturally, my decision is to put off the decision making. I’ll take ALL of this fabric and decide as I go along. I think most of the smaller pieces can be compatible and the only major decision is if I go with the yellow or darker green for background.

I can dither over that until it’s time to cut an actual background piece for the pattern I WILL make a choice….not put the project aside….but it may take getting to that first background pattern piece before I do it.

And I have another whole pile of fabrics for another project, just in case. It’s a retreat–you have to be prepared!!!

5 thoughts on “Headed off for more fun

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.