Art Quilts · Designing Quilts · Learning New Things! · surface design · Thinking About Quilting!

And moving forward…

The Artisan Showcase has had it’s day and I’m sitting around with my feet up for a bit. But I’m not one to sit around for long…probably a bit of ADD, which didn’t exist as a diagnosis when I was a youngster!

I have projects in various stages of existence and I’m ready to get back to them. This one is screaming at me, not only to finish it, but to make more in this manner.

As I was hanging my items for the showcase, I saw that I have been working in series more and more often. I’m taking more time to explore ideas and executing ideas in different ways. It’s a true luxury to have the time for this.

However, in terms of having something to show you……………well, I think there will be a lot of repetitious looking photos coming up!

And when I look deep inside myself, I hear the ticking of the old age clock and I want to explore as many ideas as I can before the ticking gets any louder.

Today is a day for relaxation, which always includes some introspection. Tomorrow it’s back to work (fun!) in the studio!