Color · Life · Quilting · Thinking About Quilting!

My little redbud tree

I love my little redbud tree like it was a pet. I check on it almost every day. It was a gift from my family and I really appreciate their thoughtfulness in getting me something I’ve always wanted.

seedpods2

I was heartbroken when a large branch split off and could not be repaired.

Today I noticed something new. There are beautiful seed pods growing on the tree. This is the first year for these and I’m thrilled that my little tree has something new to offer.

seedpods

I’m so glad I live in a place where I can have my little tree and enjoy it unabashedly! My abstracts may not readily seem like it, but nature does inspire my work. Just look at those lovely burgundy pods…

4 thoughts on “My little redbud tree

Comments are closed.