Contemporary · Quilting · Thinking About Quilting!

More hotel carpeting

I’m always being inspired by carpeting that I find in hotels. I’ve made a couple of pieces based on carpet inspiration, and I still have a few in the files. This one won’t be acted upon anytime soon, but it is pretty cool.

More hotel carpet 6 More hotel carpet 5 More hotel carpet 4 More hotel carpet 3 More hotel carpet 2 More hotel carpet 1

I’m getting a little bit ‘snooty’ about pictures now, since I have a better camera. These are from my phone and not very good, but they will serve the purpose of reminding me what attracted me to this carpet.

6 thoughts on “More hotel carpeting

    1. That’s what I thought, too! Distinctive carpet designs like this are usually connected to the style of someone whose work we have seen in the textile world.

      On Wed, Aug 5, 2015 at 10:08 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

  1. One of Paula Nadelstern’s quilts was reproduced onto carpeting in Houston. She had to sue them……….

    Like

Comments are closed.