Art Quilts · Designing Quilts · Learning New Things! · surface design · Teaching

Favorites and fun!

Today was one of the most enjoyable days I’ve had in a long time. I taught one of my favorite classes, Faces That Tell a Tale. It’s a class for making fantasy, funny, whimsical and imaginative faces, and each face has a story. I instruct, advise, push and prod until everyone comes up with a wonderful person that has a great tale to tell.

Those tales belong to the people made and their creators, so I can’t tell them to you now…………………….oh, I can’t go on like that. The truth is that if I tried to tell you, I wouldn’t remember something or I’d get it all twisted together, so I’ll just show you the pictures of the process in a little slideshow.

Before I do that, though, I want to brag on our special guest, Jackie. She took the initial part of the lesson about drawing faces and worked hard on drawing all day long. Her mom was making the face for her, and Jackie was all over helping her with every choice. I was so pleased that she could join us…………and it was her birthday, and we got to sing to her and I think she had a good time, too!

I bet when you see the slideshow, you’ll be able to figure out which one is Jackie’s Princess!

This class is truly a total joy for me to teach. The students always come up with great faces and the stories are always so entertaining. My smiles go all the way to the bottom of my heart!

10 thoughts on “Favorites and fun!

  1. Each one is wonderful. It was fun to think about what the possible story was inspiring the faces. You must be a fun teacher to take a class from. 

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.